Festival 50 – Region 1 Final Award Winners

ATHE/KCACTF Award Innovative Teaching in Theatre Shawna Mefferd Kelty SUNY Plattsburgh

NAPAT Regional Classical Acting Award Region 1 Finalist Jaclyn Mercer Western Connecticut State University

NAPAT Regional Classical Acting Mentor Award
Region 1 Finalist
Anthony DePoto
Western Connecticut State University

NETC Best Comic Actor Nikos Koutsogiannis Salem State University

NETC Best Scene Partner Hubens Cius Salem State University

Open Jar Institute
Award Winner
Sasha Brown
Western Connecticut State University

VASTA Award Claudia Cruz Salem State University

Dramaturgy Program Note Regional Award Winner

Yan Chen ART Institute

•

LMDA /KCACTF Student Dramaturgy Award
Region 1 Finalist
Dante Flores
Emerson College

LMDA /KCACTF Student Dramaturgy Award Region 1 Alternate Yan Chen ART Institute

National Institute Journalism and Advocacy
Excellence in Journalism
Region 1 Finalist
Jennifer Dorn
Providence College

National Institute Journalism and Advocacy
Achievement in Journalism
Region 1 Alternate
Kelly Champlain
St. Michael's College

The ASPIRE KCACTF LORT Leadership Award Region 1 Finalist Nayarit Alcantara LaGuardia Community College

The ASPIRE KCACTF LORT Leadership Award Region 1 Finalist Brandi Lavigne Dean College Arts Administration Apprenticeship LaGuardia Performing Arts Center Jovian Dixon Kingsborough Community College

National Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Region 1 Finalist Jacques Matellus University of Massachusetts, Boston

> Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship 1st Alternate Tyler Belo Five Towns College

> Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship 2nd Alternate Samuela Nematchoua Boston College

Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Region 1 Finalist Scene Partner Christian Ruiz University of Massachusetts, Boston

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award Musical Theatre Excellence Award Winner Mark Sumner Western Connecticut State University

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award Musical Theatre Excellence
1st Alternate
Temma Beaudreau
Emmanuel College

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award Musical Theatre Excellence 2nd Alternate Tyler Belo Five Towns College

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award Musical Theatre Excellence
Honorable Distinction
Isiah Bostic
Western Connecticut State University

National Ten-Minute Play Award Region 1 Finalist Shaquille Edwards - Fair Play Hostos Community College

National Ten-Minute Play Award Region 1 Finalist Hannah Berman - Legs Wesleyan University

Outstanding Performance in an NPP Reading El Oso Adam Basco-Mahieddine

Adam Basco-Mahieddine LaGuardia Community College

Outstanding Performance in an NPP Reading
Legs
Emma Leaden
Merrimack College

The John Cauble Award Outstanding Short Play
Region 1 Finalist
Lisa Taddeo - Wisconsin
Boston University

The John Cauble Award Outstanding Short Play
Region 1 Finalist
Eliana Pipes - Isadora Del Sol
Columbia University

The John Cauble Award Outstanding Short Play
Region 1 Finalist
Alexis Scheer - El Oso
Boston University

Planet Earth Arts
Region 1 Finalist
Elisabeth Frankel
Two Dinosaurs Talking About Climate Change
Columbia University

SDC Directing Initiative Award Region 1 Finalist Courtney Plati Salem State University

David Wheeler Award
Excellence in Director-Actor Communication
Noah Todd
Western Connecticut State University

Golden Hammer Award Bates College

Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas
Don Childs Award for Excellence in Lighting
Liam Day
Clark University

Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas
KCACTF 1-Week Internship - Allied Design
Kerri McColgan
Eastern State Connecticut University

Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas KCACTF 1-Week Internship - Sound David Maybruck Bridgewater State University

Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas
KCACTF 1-Week Internship – Stage Management
Katerina Mazzacane
Eastern Connecticut State University

Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas KCACTF 1-Week Internship - Sound Olubankolay Fagbohun St. Michael's College

The KCACTF Award Excellence in Lighting Design
Regional Finalist
Jessica Winward
University of Rhode Island

The KCACTF Award Excellence in Scenic Design
Regional Finalist
Morgan Golightly
University of Connecticut

The KCACTF Award Excellence in Sound Design
Regional Finalist
James McLoughlin
Southern Connecticut State University

The KCACTF Award Excellence in Stage Management
Region 1 Finalist
Ryan Gardner
Boston College

The USITT NE Design and Technologies
Excellence in Allied Design and Technologies
Tiago Rodrigues
Bridgewater State College

The USITT NE Design and Technologies
Meritorious Award
Cameron Hall
Cape Cod Community College

The USITT NE Design and Technologies

Meritorious Award

Jamie Silverman

Clark University

Vectorworks Award
Design, Technology, and Management
Liam Day
Clark University

Barbizon Award
Achievement in Scenic Design
1st Runner Up
Joseph Burt
Emerson College

Barbizon Award
Achievement in Lighting Design
1st Runner Up
Meredith Madden
Bridgewater State University

Regional Award
Excellence in Design
Madeline Hebert
Westfield State University

Regional Award
Excellence in Allied Design and Technologies
Miya Myers
SUNY Plattsburgh

The KCACTF Award
Achievement in Stage Management
1st Runner Up
Kayla Norton
Salem State University

The KCACTF Award
Achievement in Sound Design
1st Runner Up
Robert Brennan
Salem State University

The KCACTF Award
Honorable Mention in Sound Design
Cameron Hall
Cape Cod Community College

The KCACTF Award
Achievement in Allied Design and Technologies
Annah Ruggiero
University of Massachusetts, Boston

The KCACTF Award Honorable Mention in Allied Design and Technologies Kate Bell St. Michael's College

The KCACTF Award Honorable Mention in Allied Design and Technologies Miranda McLean Emmanuel College

The KCACTF Award
Honorable Mention in Lighting Design
Max Rose
Emerson College

The KCACTF Award Honorable Mention in Costume Design Jamie Silverman Clark University

> Tech Olympics Finalist Props Eimile Bowden Emmanuel College

Tech Olympics Finalist
Sound
Zach Parisella
Eastern Connecticut State University

Tech Olympics Finalist Costumes Casey Dubrowski Westfield State

Tech Olympics Finalist
Stagecraft/Nicopress
Rebecca Magnotta
University of Rhode Island

٠

Tech Olympics Finalist
Stage Management/Tape a Ground Plan
Sarah McNally
SUNY Plattsburgh

Tech Olympics Finalist
Stage Management/Tape a Ground Plan
Mariela Hache Canahuate
SUNY Plattsburgh

Tech Olympics Finalist
Knots
Becca Figveroa
Eastern Connecticut State University

Tech Olympics Finalist Light Hang & Focus Cameron Waitkun University of Rhode Island

Tech Olympics Champion University of Rhode Island