Festival 49 Award Recipients

Arts Administration and Management

Kennedy Center Leadership Fellow Jose Reyes LaGuardia Community College

Kennedy Center Leadership Fellow
Caitlin White
Western Connecticut State University

Kennedy Center Leadership Fellow, Region 1 Alternate
Hallie Watts
Stonehill College

Arts Management and Administration, Honorable Mention
Katie Westgate
Community College of Rhode Island

Dramaturgy

LMDA /KCACTF Student Dramaturgy Award

Kyla Searle

Brown University

LMDA /KCACTF Student Dramaturgy Award, Alternate Kerri Killeen and Samantha Buntich Emerson College

> Dramaturgy Program Note Regional Award Kerri Killeen and Samantha Buntich Emerson College

> > Design, Tech, and Management

The Barbizon Award for Excellence in Scenic Design Abigail Copeland University of Connecticut

The Barbizon Award for Achievement in Scenic Design
Abby Shenker
Emerson College

The Barbizon Award for Honorable Mention in Scenic Design
Taylor Traufaglia
Boston College

The Barbizon Award for Excellence in Lighting Design
Isabel Samuel
Salem State University

The Barbizon Award for Achievement in Lighting Design
Cat Foley
Eastern Connecticut State University

The Barbizon Award for Excellence in Costume Design
Christina Listro
Emmanuel College

The Barbizon Award for Achievement in Costume Design
Emma Impagliazzo
Rhode Island College

The KCACTF Award for Excellence in Sound Design
Ryan Blaney
Salem State University

The KCACTF Award for Achievement in Sound Design
Kyle Hanscom
Boston College

The KCACTF Award for Honorable Mention in Sound Design James McLoughlin Southern Connecticut State University

The KCACTF Award for Excellence in Allied Design and Technologies

Connor O'Leary

Emerson College

The KCACTF Award for Excellence in Stage Management
Carrie Bates
Le Moyne College

The KCACTF Award for Achievement in Stage Management
Allyson Schiller
University of Rhode Island

The Vectorworks Award for Design, Technology, and Management

James McLaughlin

Southern Connecticut State University

The USITT NE & BMI Design and Technologies Meritorious Award

Darren Cornell

Emmanuel College

The USITT NE & BMI Design and Technologies Meritorious Award

Cat Foley

Eastern Connecticut State University

The USITT NE Design and Technologies Meritorious Award

Quentin Bell

UMass Boston

The USITT NE Design and Technologies Meritorious Award
Carly Queeno
Bridgewater State University

The Focal Press/Rafael Jaen Showcase for Excellence in Theatre Design-Technology Emma Impagliazzo Rhode Island College

The Focal Press/Rafael Jaen Showcase for Excellence in Theatre Design-Technology
Sarah Bird
Northern Essex Community College

The Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF 1-Week Internship
Cat Foley
Eastern Connecticut State University

The Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF 1-Week Internship
Kyle Hanscom
Boston College

The Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF 1-Week Internship
Ryan Blaney
Salem State University

The Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF 1-Week Internship
Hollis Duggans
Dean College

The Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas Don Childs award for Excellence
Emma Impagliazzo
Rhode Island College

The Stagesource Award for Achievement in Stage Management
Ryan Gardner
Boston College

Golden Hammer Award

Dean College

Institute for Theatre Journalism and Advocacy

National Institute for Theatre Journalism and Advocacy, Region 1 Finalist Marz Lovejoy Hostos Community College

National Institute for Theatre Journalism and Advocacy, Region 1 Alternate
Kylie Acevedo
Fitchburg State University

Musical Theatre

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award for Musical Theatre Excellence
Briana Bronzetti
Dean College

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award for Musical Theatre Excellence, 1st Alternate
Jillian Caillouette
Western Connecticut State University

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award for Musical Theatre Excellence, 2nd Alternate
Shaylen Harger
Western Connecticut State University

Richard Maltby, Jr. Award for Musical Theatre Excellence, Honorable Distinction

Lauren Pothier

Rhode Island College

Open Jar Institute Region 1 Scholarship Recipient
Jillian Caillouette
Western Connecticut State University

Acting

National Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship, Region 1 Finalist Stanzi Potenza UMASS Boston National Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship, Region 1, 1st alternate

Michael Semonelli

Merrimack College

National Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship, Region 1, 2nd alternate
Krystal Hernandez
Salem State University

NAPAT Regional Classical Acting Award
Sabina Lindsey
UMass Boston

NETC Best Comic Actor Heather Conti-Clarke Middlesex Community College

NETC Best Scene Partner

Ted Silva

Salem State University

VASTA Award
Celine Montaudy
University of Rhode Island

Directing

SDC National Fellowship Program Award recipient
Zack Georgian
Salem State University

David Wheeler Award for Excellence in Actor/Director Communication
Marcelle Morissey
Southern Connecticut State University

Playwriting

National Ten-Minute Play Award, Region 1 Finalist Brianne Costa Lesley University

National Ten-Minute Play Award, Region 1 Finalist
Michael Pisaturo
Boston College

The John Cauble Award Outstanding Short Play, Region 1 Finalist
Lesley Moreau
Lesley University

The John Cauble Award Outstanding Short Play, Region 1 Finalist
Eliza Renner
Middlebury College

Outstanding Performance in an NPP Reading

Akhila Khanna

Middlebury College

Planet Earth Arts Playwriting Prize, Region 1 Finalist Xenia Kamalova Suffolk University

Faculty

ATHE/KCACTF Innovative Teaching Award
Luke J. Sutherland
Community College of Rhode Island

NAPAT Regional Classical Acting Mentor Award
Carrie Ann Quinn
UMASS Boston