## KCACTF Region 1 - Festival 53 January 24-31, 2021 Regional Award Recipients

Remani Lizana Salem State University National Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Region 1 Finalist

> Deborah Aboaba Boston College Irene Ryan Acting Audition Honorable Mention

Phaedra Ferrini University of Massachusetts Boston Irene Ryan Acting Audition Second Honorable Mention

Tess Nunan Manhattan College LMDA /KCACTF Student Dramaturgy Award Region 1 Finalist

Kyle Imbeau
Bridgewater State
Dramaturgy Regional Recognition Award

Aya Khoury
Bridgewater State University
Dramaturgy Regional Recognition Award

Vanessa Cappuccio-Baer
Western Connecticut State University
National Institute Journalism and Advocacy
Excellence in Journalism
Region 1 Finalist

David Rivera
Hostos Community College
National Institute Journalism and Advocacy
Achievement in Journalism
Honorable Mention

Sierra Lancaster
Boston Conservatory at Berklee
The ASPIRE KCACTF LORT Leadership Award
Region 1 Finalist

Madison Baker Boston College Arts Advocate Award - Musical Theatre Region 1 Recipient

> Olivia Amaral Dean College Richard Maltby, Jr. Award Musical Theatre Excellence Region 1 Finalist

Dean Martin
Western Connecticut State University
Richard Maltby, Jr. Award
Musical Theatre Excellence
Honorable Mention

Cynthia Morin
Five Towns College
Richard Maltby, Jr. Award
Musical Theatre Excellence
Second Honorable Mention

Cayenne Douglass
Boston University
National Ten-Minute Play Award
Emily
Region 1 Finalist

Cayenne Douglass
Boston University
National Ten-Minute Play Award
If You See Something...
Region 1 Finalist

Zara Zeidman
Kingsborough Community College
Outstanding Performance in an NPP Reading
If You See Something...
Region 1 Finalist

Jordan Daniel Smith
Bridgewater State University
Outstanding Performance in an NPP Reading
Mother Knows Best
Region 1 Finalist

Cayenne Douglass
Boston University
The John Cauble Award Outstanding Short Play
WROL

Region 1 Finalist

Brett Iarrobino
Clark University
The John Cauble Award Outstanding Short Play
Talking (Air)Heads
Region 1 Finalist

Joseph Bonaventura
Manhattan College
Outstanding Stage Management of an NPP Play
Region 1 Finalist

Cayenne Douglass Boston University The Planet Earth Arts Award WROL

Region 1 Finalist

Sam Rogers
Western Connecticut State University
Region 1 Classical Acting Award
Region 1 Finalist

Anthony DePoto Western Connecticut State University Region 1 Classical Acting Mentor Award

> Fernando Barbosa Salem State University NETC Best Comic Actor

Dr. DeRon Williams Eastern Connecticut State University The Cathy Hurst Award Prof. Mary Vreeland Fitchburg State University The Cathy Hurst Award

Crystal Campbell
Western Connecticut State University
VASTA Award

Patrick Reilly
Bates College
SDC Directing Initiative Award
Region 1 Finalist

Edwards Lorsin
Eastern Connecticut State University
David Wheeler Award
Excellence in Director-Actor Communication

Cape Cod Community College The Golden Keyboard Award Excellence in Festival Technical Execution

Hunter A. Mountz
Salem State University
The KCACTF Award
Excellence in Lighting Design
Region 1 Finalist

William Sexton
Bridgewater State University
The KCACTF Award
Excellence in Scenic Design
Region 1 Finalist

Samantha Noto
Suffolk University
The KCACTF Award
Excellence in Sound Design
Region 1 Finalist

Hongyi (Jade) Zhang
Bates College
The KCACTF Award
Excellence in Costume Design
Region 1 Finalist

Jadzia Devis SUNY Sullivan The KCACTF Award Excellence in Stage Management Region 1 Finalist

Jade Gordon
Middlesex Community College
The KCACTF Award
The Randy Lutz Allied Design & Technology Award
Region 1 Finalist

Ally Lardner
Boston College
The KCACTF Award
Achievement in Stage Management

Isaac Goldbaum
Salem State University
The KCACTF Award
Achievement in Scenic Design

Carli Scolforo Siena College The KCACTF Award Achievement in Sound Design

Joseph Bonaventura

Manhattan College

The KCACTF Award

Achievement in Allied Design, Engineering & Technical Management

Caleb Eugley
SUNY Plattsburgh
The KCACTF Award
Achievement in Lighting Design

Erika Fay Greenwood Bridgewater State University The KCACTF Award Achievement in Costume Design

Isaac Goldbaum
Salem State University
The Vectorworks KCACTF Award

Zoe DeSousa Rhode Island College DTM Legacy Award

Caleb Eugley
SUNY Plattsburgh
Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas
Don Childs - SILV Cross Discipline Collaboration

Laura Chipman
Salem State University
Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF
1-Week Internship

Carli Scolforo Siena College Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF 1-Week Internship

Hunter A. Mountz
Salem State University
Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF
1-Week Internship

Isaac Goldbaum
Salem State University
Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF
1-Week Internship

Jade Gordon Middlesex Community College Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF 1-Week Internship

Michaela Nelson
Eastern Connecticut State University
Stagecraft Institute of Las Vegas/KCACTF
1-Week Internship

Joseph Bonaventura
Manhattan College
The USITT NE Design and Technologies
Meritorious Award

Lane Shoemaker
Western Connecticut State University
The Heart of the Art
Meritorious Award

Emily Pelella Western Connecticut State University SPAM Award Excellence in Props